Sign up to our newsletter

Reviews

Book Review

The End of Vandalism is a rare hybrid – crime mystery mixed with talk show, character study mixed with improvised comedy show.

More

Book Review

Alexandra Fuller’s candid memoir Don’t Let’s Go to the Dogs Tonight told of her turbulent childhood in Africa. That book ended with her wedding to Charlie Ross and Leaving Before the Rains Come is the tale of their marriage.

More

Book Review

The Dreamsnatcher is a wonderfully magical debut for the 10 to 13 age group which will appeal to fans of Philip Pullman and Michelle Harrison. It features a young girl, a tenacious wildcat and a beautiful woodland setting.

More

Book Review

In the 1980s Robert Wardner was every teenage girl’s dream; eccentric, handsome, and the lead singer of The National Grid, a post-punk band with gritty guitar riffs and deafening drum solos.

More

Book Review

In a world where powerful, statuesque near-immortals overpowered and enslaved mankind, there is unrest. After an uprising 25 years ago ended in bloodshed and ruin most of the human race accepted their fate and lost all hope of ever being free again.

More

Book Review

Although we're still hibernating in the depths of winter, 2015 is already shaping up to be a stellar book year with another accomplished debut novel on the cards in Claire Fuller's haunting Our Endless Numbered Days.   

More

Book Review

The Fire Sermon is set 400 years in the future, after the Earth has been scorched by a nuclear explosion, and the radiation fallout has ended. The destruction has left everyone being born with a twin.

More

Book Review

Sarie Holland is the perfect kid. She is smart, responsible and doesn't even drink. However, when she is caught by a narcotics police officer while helping a friend she is desperate to not ruin her future.

More

Book Review

In Certain Circles, the fifth novel by Australian writer Elizabeth Harrower, was set for release in 1971 before its author abruptly and mysteriously withdrew it from publication.

More

Book Review

Romance meets fantasy in the first book in Jennifer Armentrout’s new "Titan" series. Welcome to the world of pures, halves, gods, demigods and titans. 

More