Sign up to our newsletter

Reviews

Book Review

Man Booker Prize nominee Tom Rob Smith returns with The Farm, his fourth novel and first story outside his Leo Demidov series.

More

Book Review

Ruth Galloway is a forensic archaeologist, and has discovered the bones of what could be supposed murderess Jemima Green.

More

Book Review

In Simon Beckett's Stone Bruises, Sean is on the run. His car is covered in blood, he’s in a foreign country and he’s being chased. He abandons his car and makes off across a field only to stand on a savage mantrap. He comes to in a strange bed, locked in an attic and unable to walk.

More

Book Review

Have you ever had the feeling that someone's watching you, or gone into a room and thought a photograph had been moved? Kathy is open and trusting – indeed she has no reason not to be.

More

Book Review

In Lucie Whitehouse's Before We Met, career-focused Hannah Reilly has just settled down. After years spent worrying friends and family on account of her flightiness, she has fallen in love with the charming, wealthy and handsome Mark.

More

Book Review

Trouble Man finds nightclub owner, cuckold and father Bane against the criminal underworld of Manchester, a chess piece in a game bigger than him, slowly learning to revolt and play both sides off against each other.

More

Book Review

When his team is called to a remote Canadian island to investigate a murder, Detective Sime Mackenzie believes it to be a fairly simple case, with the man's wife Kirsty Cowell the obvious suspect.

More

Book Review

Lawyer with a tumultuous personal life and a penchant for drink? Check. Case involving vice and drugs? Check. At first glance the story of Mickey Haller defending Andre La Cosse, who is accused of murdering a prostitute, appears to stick closely to the clichés of crime fiction.

More

Book Review

Save Yourself is a thriller about consequences and damaged families perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn.

More

Pages