Features

21/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
Gill Hornby, sister of Nick, tells us about her first novel The Hive, which she descibes as 'Mean Girls for mums'
15/05/2013 by Daniel Lipscombe
Author of smash-hit Heart-Shaped Bruise Tanya Byrne on the pressures of writing book two
14/05/2013 by Joanna Rossiter
Joanna Rossiter tells WLTB about the abandoned village which inspired her first novel The Sea Change
14/05/2013 by Felicity Wood
Poet Kate Clanchy's new novel is perfect for fans of Alan Hollinghurst, Ali Smith and Zoe Heller
13/05/2013 by Anonymous
Check out the special WLTB-themed video for wonderful new kids' book Jack's Amazing Shadow
08/05/2013 by Sophie Hannah
The author of The Orphan Choir reveals her favourite-ever books, including "the all-round best novel I have ever read"
08/05/2013 by Gill Lewis
Gill Lewis on why we need to teach our children about the importance of animals through literature
08/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
Matt Haig on aliens, peanut butter sandwiches and what makes us human
08/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
We ask Wendy Meddour and 12-year-old Mina May, the mother-daughter team who have just published their first children's book, about working together
03/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
Dawn O'Porter talks to us about the teenage growing pains she had to revisit to write her debut novel, Paper Aeroplanes

Search features

  • x
  • x