Features

14/05/2013 by Felicity Wood
Poet Kate Clanchy's new novel is perfect for fans of Alan Hollinghurst, Ali Smith and Zoe Heller
13/05/2013 by Anonymous
Check out the special WLTB-themed video for wonderful new kids' book Jack's Amazing Shadow
08/05/2013 by Sophie Hannah
The author of The Orphan Choir reveals her favourite-ever books, including "the all-round best novel I have ever read"
08/05/2013 by Gill Lewis
Gill Lewis on why we need to teach our children about the importance of animals through literature
08/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
Matt Haig on aliens, peanut butter sandwiches and what makes us human
08/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
We ask Wendy Meddour and 12-year-old Mina May, the mother-daughter team who have just published their first children's book, about working together
03/05/2013 by Stacey Bartlett
Dawn O'Porter talks to us about the teenage growing pains she had to revisit to write her debut novel, Paper Aeroplanes
01/05/2013 by Jessica Soffer
The author of Tomorrow There Will be Apricots tells us about the most delicious books on her shelf
30/04/2013 by Mark Haddon
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time author Mark Haddon recalls an important lesson he learnt outside of the classroom at boarding school
30/04/2013 by Felicity Wood
The Arthur C Clarke-winning author on her new novel about a time-travelling murderer, The Shining Girls

Search features

  • x
  • x