Olivia's First Term

Genre: Children's
Publisher: Nosy Crow
Publication Date: 01/06/2011
RRP: £5.99

This book entertains from the start, as you enter the stage doors of the Swan Academy Theatre with the Marvell family.

The story follows the ups and downs of Olivia, whose father has left her with her grandmother to fend for herself in this strange world of theatrical performance. While her younger sister Eel is a natural performer and loves every minute, Olivia has to find her own journey and let others discover her unique circus talents.

The plot is fast paced and quickly takes you through a fun-filled term; you get to see how both friendships and enemies are made in the classroom. With great characterisations, this is an exciting first book in a series and ideal for fans of "Glee" and TV talent shows. 

 
Genre: Children's
ISBN: 9780857630162