Olivia's First Term

Olivia's First Term
Lyn Gardner
Reviewed by Heather McNally
Nosy Crow
Thu, 02/06/2011
9780857630162
£5.99

This book entertains from the start, as you enter the stage doors of the Swan Academy Theatre with the Marvell family.

The story follows the ups and downs of Olivia, whose father has left her with her grandmother to fend for herself in this strange world of theatrical performance. While her younger sister Eel is a natural performer and loves every minute, Olivia has to find her own journey and let others discover her unique circus talents.

The plot is fast paced and quickly takes you through a fun-filled term; you get to see how both friendships and enemies are made in the classroom. With great characterisations, this is an exciting first book in a series and ideal for fans of "Glee" and TV talent shows. 

 

Books in this genre

I Was Here
Gayle Forman
Review by Kristy Rabbitt
The Mime Order
Samantha Shannon
Review by Rebecca Watts
Bloodstone
Allan Boroughs
Review by Laura Iredale
All the Bright Places
Jennifer Niven
Review by George Hanratty
  • x
  • x