Olivia's First Term

Olivia's First Term
Lyn Gardner
Reviewed by Heather McNally
Nosy Crow
Thu, 02/06/2011
9780857630162
£5.99

This book entertains from the start, as you enter the stage doors of the Swan Academy Theatre with the Marvell family.

The story follows the ups and downs of Olivia, whose father has left her with her grandmother to fend for herself in this strange world of theatrical performance. While her younger sister Eel is a natural performer and loves every minute, Olivia has to find her own journey and let others discover her unique circus talents.

The plot is fast paced and quickly takes you through a fun-filled term; you get to see how both friendships and enemies are made in the classroom. With great characterisations, this is an exciting first book in a series and ideal for fans of "Glee" and TV talent shows. 

 

Comments

Add comment

Login or register to post comments

Books in this genre

The Boy with the Tiger's Heart
Linda Coggin
Review by Hannah Love
Boyface and the Tartan Badger
James Campbell
Review by Morag Adlington
What's the Drama Malibu Bennet?
Michelle Gayle
Review by Caroline Downie
City of Halves
Lucy Inglis
Review by Caroline Downie
  • x
  • x