Reviews

Featured reviews

Her
Harriet Lane
Review by Anna James

Harriet Lane has created a taut, unnerving thriller in Her that will keep you in its hold until the devastating conclusion.

Bittersweet
Miranda Beverly-Whittemore
Review by Jade Craddock

"If you want to be a Winslow you will have to change what being a Winslow means. You will have to take them all down."

Lobsters
Lucy Ivison and Tom Ellen
Review by Caroline Carpenter

Sam and Hannah are finishing their A-levels and preparing for university by making plans to get drunk, party with friends and lose their virginity.

Latest reviews

The Art of Neil Gaiman
Hayley Campbell
Review by Clair Stanton
An absolute feast for Neil Gaiman fans.
Artefacts of the Dead
Tony Black
DI Bob Valentine has a murder to solve while he’s still reeling from his own brush with death.
 
Valentine has returned to the force after recovering from being stabbed –
The Gringo Trail
Mark Mann
Review by Adam Ley-Lange

The blurb paints this book as a drug soaked trip around South America, of getting into dangerous situations whilst being “coked up to the eyeballs.” And while you don’t exactly need a sniffer dog t

The Winner's Curse
Marie Rutkoski
Review by Rebecca Watts
In an alternate ancient world, Kestrel has a difficult choice.
Jumblecat
Archie Kimpton
Review by Charlotte Eyre
Fans of David Walliams and Dodie Smith will like this book about a small boy who finds a cat that is put together all wrong.
Happy are the Happy
Yasmina Reza
Review by Anna James
In place of a blurb on the back of the book, Happy are the Happy by Yasmina Reza (and beautifully translated by Sarah Ardizzone) has 18 names linked with arrows.
The Miniaturist
Jessie Burton
Review by Anna James
The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton tells the story of Nella, who at 18 is married to the older, wealthy Amsterdam merchant Johannes Brandt.

Most viewed

Fifteen Bones
R. J. Morgan
Review by Kristy Rabbitt
We Were Liars
E. Lockhart
Review by Anna James
No Harm Can Come to a Good Man
James Smythe
Review by Sally Hughes
  • x
  • x