Books published by Corvus

Book Review
When he is diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumour, Richard Marder abandons his comfortable, modest life as a book editor to make one last trip to Mexico, home of his late wife. He is joined by his best friend Patrick Skelly, a self-styled security consultant who se

More

Book Review

Unlike our European cousins the British are more inclined towards a nice cup of tea and a moan than riots and revolution so it is surprising that novelists have not made more of one of the most turbulent and exciting times in British history - the Civil War period of the 17th Century.

More

Book Review

Toby Barlow's second novel, following his eclectic debut novel-in-verse Sharp Teeth, was bound to be bizarre – albeit in the best possible way.

More

Book Review

Crazy Rich Asians is a slick satire on the extravagant lifestyles of the super-rich in China and Singapore.

More

Book Review

Save Yourself is a thriller about consequences and damaged families perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn.

More

Book Review

Elisabeth Gifford’s debut novel is an enthralling piece of storytelling set in the remote and beautiful Outer Hebrides, featuring family secrets, folklore and mystery.

More

Book Review

The residents of a small Kentucky town are kept in check by their class, their race and their popularity. But they each harbour secret desires and regrets, some even secret to themselves.

More

Book Review

Eleven-year-old Ruth sits at the bedroom window with her brother and sister on New Year’s Eve and announces that a bad thing will happen in the coming year.

More

Book Review

Nick Rennison’s Carver’s Quest is an old-fashioned rollicking Boys Own Adventure-style story set in 1870, when the British Empire was at its height.

More

Book Review

The third instalment in Gordon Ferris' Douglas Brodie crime series is a monochrome tale which casts aside its rose-tinted spectacles to explore human nature at its very worst and best.

More

Book Review

The Sixth Soul is a classic police procedural with a difference – the protagonist isn't a hard-drinking loner. 

More

Pages